cartoon

















IMPORTANT NOTE:
You do NOT have to register to read, post, listen or contribute. If you simply wish to remain fully anonymous, you can still contribute.





Enter what you see:
This image contains a scrambled text, it is using a combination of colors, font size, background, angle in order to disallow computer to automate reading. You will have to reproduce it to post on my homepage Tip: Reload page if you have difficulty reading characters
Lost Password?
No account yet? Register
King of Hits
Home arrow Attitudes & Opinions arrow Gerald Seymour - The Collaborator
Gerald Seymour - The Collaborator PDF Print E-mail
Wednesday, 02 June 2010
Regular visitors will know I'm a huge fan of Gerry Seymour who, when he was a student, was our gardener and came to my Mother's memorial in 2007.

He is one of our best living novelists, very much in the tradition of Graham Greene and John Le Carre and I avidly consume every one of his books the moment they are released.

His latest - The Collaborator - has given me six months of slow and appreciative reading - it is absolutely brilliant and should be in paperback in time for your holidays if you enjoy thrillers with real characters and meticulous research and detail.

Set mainly in Naples and in the middle of the Mafia type gangs that control local life, I cannot recommend it highly enough.

 
< Prev   Next >